Home | Blog | Contact Us | Offices

Our Company: Board of Directors Page Header 

Woodard & Curran’s Board of Directors guides the firm in three primary areas: financial management, strategic planning, and ownership transfer. It oversees four committees: Finance, Compensation & HR, Governance & Nomination, and Strategic Priorities.

Membership is comprised of the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and five additional Internal Directors, plus three External Directors whose credentials further strengthen the Board’s knowledge and expertise.


Doug McKeown
Douglas McKeown
Duff Collins
R. Duff Collins
Mike Curato
Michael Curato

Dave Dedian Index
Dave Dedian

 Mary House Index
Mary House

Pat O'Hara Index 
Pat O'Hara
Carolyn Chin
Carolyn Chin
Angus King
Steve Guttenplan

Bruce Wagner
Bruce Wagner


Douglas McKeown, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board
Mr. McKeown has over 25 years of experience in management, sales, and marketing in environmental consulting and contract operations. Prior to his appointment as CEO, he was Senior Vice President and Manager for the Operations and Management Business Center, overseeing a business group of 200 employees, operating over 45 plants throughout the United States.

R. Duff Collins, PG, LSP, Senior Vice President
Mr. Collins has over 25 years of consulting experience solving complex environmental problems for industry and the public sector. His work includes a wide array of site remediation and environmental compliance projects under state and federal programs.

Michael Curato, PE, Senior Vice President
Mr. Curato has over 30 years of experience in engineering design and project management of environmental management programs and facility design for industrial clients, municipalities, and sewer authorities.

Dave Dedian, Senior Vice President
Dave is Senior Area Manager in our Operations & Management business, responsible for overseeing work at industrial and municipal wastewater and groundwater treatment facilities. He has a background in both engineering and operations, and has become a leading expert in wet and extreme weather operations.

Mary House 
Ms. House is a leading expert in environmental information systems, energy management and sustainability, and our hazard mitigation and emergency preparedness practice. She works with clients to improve environmental compliance, better manage energy use, and complete the critical planning process to manage the risks associated with severe weather and natural disasters.

Pat O'Hara
Mr. O'Hara is an environmental remediation expert with decades of experience helping clients address legacy liability issues at Superfund, RCRA, and brownfield sites. He is also a go-to expert in environmental issues associated with shale gas extraction. 

Carolyn Chin, CEO of CeBiz
Ms. Chin is CEO of CeBiz, a consulting and investment firm. She has held executive positions with IBM, Reuters, Citibank, and AT&T. She served on the Board of Directors of CH2M Hill from 2003-2009 and was appointed a White House Fellow.

Steve Guttenplan, Retired Executive Vice President of AECOM Water
Mr. Guttenplan is a former President of Metcalf & Eddy/AECOM and also served as Global Chief Technology Officer and Executive Vice President for AECOM Water. He retired from that role in 2011. He held numerous positions in a 25 year career at CH2MHill, including serving on their Board from 2001-2004.

Bruce Wagner, President of Traverse CEO 
Mr. Wagner is President of Traverse CEO, providing executive management support to firms. He spent most of his career in executive management at WR Grace and is currently on the Board of Directors at the Mercy Health System of Maine.

Meet Our People: Joe Image

Joe, Operator

Read More
More News